Creamy Broccoli and Shrimp

Today was one of those busy day. Went to a International Grocery store. Bought some fresh seafoods, produce and some different kind of cheese! I had fun. But the weather is not really beautiful. Big storm is coming in and I needed to get back home before my DD come home from school. After spending 2 hours at the store, I headed back home trying to beat the storm. As soon as I enter the house, my DD called telling me that she missed the school bus. So frustrated because I still need to put everything away, and I can’t let her wait out in the rain. So I hurried to go pick her up. Rain pouring….heavy rain… Got home again and I start thinking what to make for dinner. I decided to make some pasta for tonight. An easy one. I put some water on the pot and start cleaning the shrimp. Cut some broccoli. And I ended with a delicious meal! The shrimp is very succulent. So here’s the recipe. Tell me what you think.

image

Ingredients:

2 cups of Broccoli,( I used fresh broccoli and I blanched it first.)
1 1/2 lb Shrimp (cleaned and diviened)
1/2 box of Spaghetti
4 cloves of Garlic, minced
4 tbsp Olive oil
1/2 cup Heavy Cream
1/4 cup opDry white wine
2 tbsp fresh lemon juice
Salt and Black pepper to taste
Dash of crushed red pepper flakes (optional)

Procedure

In large saucepan boil 3 quarts of water, put 2 tbsp kosher salt. Bring it to boil, add the pasta, about 9 mins or to your own liking how your pasta is done.

Heat a pan add the olive oil. Sautéed the garlic for about 3 minutes or until is golden brown. Add the broccoli, sautéed it with the garlic for about 3 minutes. Add the shrimp. Make sure that all ingredients is well combined. Add the wine and lemon juice. Let it cook for about 4 minutes.

Add the pasta and heavy cream. Mix it all together. You can put more olive oil if the pasta become dry.

Add salt and black peppers to taste.

Serve it hot! Enjoy.

image

Leave a Reply

