My 2nd Shopping trip at CVS

Went to CVS tonight. I’m wanting to buy the Conair Hot Rollers. I wander around the store. There’s 2 types of hot rollers but the price tag is for the normal price. So I left the aisle and moved on. And then, I went back on the aisle where the hot rollers is, I grabbed the 3 boxes. I looked around the shelves. And then I noticed that on the bottom of the yellow sale tag sticker is another clearance tag for 75% off. Jackpot! I’m so excited about this trip. Because as you know I already bought some curling iron this week. I already earned the ECB. But on my surprise I receive another $15 ECB from Conair I don’t know why. I’m way too excited about this trip. I have $67 ECB and $63.30 gift card balance I have 10 off $50 (survey) and $4 off $20 (mcm). The manager let me use both $ off in the same transactions. I did 1 transactions and this is what I got: 212.08

IMG_5028

3 Sprite $10.00
1 Planters $3.49
1 Simple Pleasure $3.00
2 Revlon Deluxe Clipper $5.98
Buy 2 Get $7 ECB (RC with limit 6)
2 Revlon Deluxe Clipper $2.98
Buy 2 Get $7 ECB (RC with limit 6)
4 Cella’s Cherries $5.96
2 Poise Feminine Wash 7.98
1 Turbie $5.99
2 Conair Ionic Hot Rollers $21.98
1 Conair Instant hot Rollers $6.87
Total: $74.23

Coupon Used:
$10 off $50
$4 off $20
$41 ECB
1 $3 off Poise CVS coupons
2 Free Sprite (deducted 4.99 each)
$1.50/1 Simple Pleasure
$1/1 Planters
2 $3/1 Poise
Subtotal: -$2.25
Tax: $2.63
OOP: $0.38 – paid with the GC.

I received 2 $7 ECB from Revlon (rc), $5 ECB from Sprite,Planters and Simple Pleasure, $15 ECB from Conair.
According to my receipt I saved $212.08 today. I ended up with $60 ECB remaining and $62.92 GC balance. Yay!

2 thoughts on “My 2nd Shopping trip at CVS

  1. I have been to about 3 CVS’s and have not been able to find any of those discounted Conair. I am glad to see someone is getting lucky, Thanks for sharing.

    • Is it out of stock? Sometimes its better for you to scan it on the red machine. Because most of the store doesn’t put some clearance tag. Like my store, the hot rollers was price with the reg price. But then I scanned it and its 75% off. Its worth of trying 🙂

Leave a Reply

