Busy Day

Today was a busy day for me. I started to do some spring cleaning. I did clean my pantry. Organize it a little bit. And I clean the patio. Put the chairs. And I did put the plants outside, outside is warm and sunny. And you can tell that spring is coming soon. Last fall I didn’t plant some tulip. I wish I did. But schedules is so hectic and I didn’t have time to plant some. So I’m gonna figure out what flowers and other plants that I’m gonna plant. I was sitting on the patio, while sipping some Brachetto, is my favorite red Italian wine grape variety grown predominantly in the Piedmont region of northwest Italy. I love the sweetness taste of it! Looking back in time. Remembering some of the good memories. Here I am 2 years ago in front of the Colesseo.

I made some Bruschetta to go along with my red wine. Bruschetta is an antipasto or appetizer. It  consists of roasted bread rubbed with garlic and topped with extra-virgin olive oil, salt and pepper. Variations may include toppings of spicy red pepper, tomato, vegetables, beans, cured meat, or cheese; the most popular recipe outside of Italy involves basil, fresh tomato, garlic and onion or mozzarella. Bruschetta is usually served as a snack or appetizer. This is very easy dish. And I know you gonna love it!

Bruschetta

  • 2 Tablespoons Olive Oil
  • 2 whole cloves of Garlic
  • 5 cloves Garlic, Finely Minced
  • 1 pint Red Grape Tomatoes, Halved Lengthwise ( I used Roma tomato, because that’s what I have on hand. But I usually make it with Grape tomato)
  • 1 Tablespoon Balsamic Vinegar
  • 10 whole Basil Leaves ,chiffondale
  • Salt And Pepper To Taste
  • 1 whole Baguette
  • 6 Tablespoons Butter

Preparations:

In a small skillet, heat olive oil over medium-high heat. Add garlic and stir, lightly frying for about a minute, removing before the garlic gets too brown (it can be golden.) Pour into a mixing bowl and allow to cool slightly.

Add tomatoes, balsamic, basil, and salt and pepper to the bowl. Toss to combine.

Cover and refrigerate for an hour. The longer the better. It will worth a wait.

Cut the baguette into diagonal slices to allow for the most surface area possible. Melt half the butter in a large skillet and grill half the bread on both sides, making sure they’re nice and buttery. Cook till golden brown on both sides. Rub the whole garlic into toasted buttery bread. To add a little more flavors.

Repeat with the other half of the butter and the other half of the bread.

To serve,

Stir the tomato mixture again. And put a generously amount.

Serve on a big platter .

And enjoy!

Leave a Reply

